Mister Rainbow Vol.1


Mister Rainbow Vol.1


CS Boag

Digital ebook

  • ePub
  • May 2017
  • 9781925143560
  • 1mb

Also available from:

Physical book available from:

Paperback | May 2017 | XOUM | 9781925143553 | 542pp | 234x153mm | Stocked item (plenty) | GEN | AUD$29.99, NZD$34.99

Purchase ebook

The two volumes in the Mister Rainbow collection, of which this is the first, bring together the seven sensational novellas in this acclaimed detective series – 21st century cases with a wink and a nod to the golden age of pulp fiction spearheaded by Dashiell Hammett and Raymond Chandler.

With their memorable characters, witty dialogue and fast-paced plots, the Rainbow series announces the arrival of an arresting new Australian talent.

Volume 1 (May 2017) contains: The Hood with No Hands; The Death of a Ladies’ Man and Horses for Corpses.

Volume 2 (September 2017) contains: Bullets at the Ballet; The Cock Robin Killer; The Morgue the Merrier and Nightmare in Nimbin.

Praise for the Mister Rainbow series

‘The Mister Rainbow series, in all its glory, is a real little gem.’ Karen Chisholm, The Newtown Review of Books

‘Mister Rainbow is that rare creature – a PI with depth. Down at heel, shabby, inept – he’s a born loser, at his best when the odds are stacked against him. Somehow, in a taut contest, he wins.’ Barry Oakley, novelist and former literary editor of The Australian